Phone: 8615958038564     E-mail:

CE certificate

CE certificate

The CE mark is a mandatory safety mark for products under EU law. It is the abbreviation of the French "Conformite Europeenne" (European Conformity Assessment). All products that meet the basic requirements of the EU directives and have gone through appropriate conformity assessment procedures can Add CE mark. The CE mark is a passport for products to enter the European market. It is a conformity assessment for specific products, focusing on the safety features of the product. It reflects the product's compliance assessment with public safety, health, environment and personal safety requirements.

  • Product Detail

Introduction to EU CE certification

CE is a legally mandatory mark in the EU market. All products covered by directives must comply with the requirements of the relevant directives, otherwise they cannot be sold in the EU. If products that do not meet the requirements of the EU directive are found on the market, the manufacturer or distributor must be ordered to withdraw them from the market. Those who continue to violate the requirements of relevant directives will be restricted or banned from entering the EU market or forced to delist.


CE compulsory certification

According to EU regulations, products covered by regulations must comply with corresponding laws and regulations when used, sold, and circulated within the EU, and must be affixed with the CE mark.

Some relatively high-risk products require a Notified Body authorized by the EU to conduct a conformity assessment on the product before they can be affixed with the CE mark.

The SGS Notified Body (Notified Body) authorized by the European Union, companies can inquire through the official website of the European Union.


Applicable areas

EU CE certification is available in 33 special economic zones in Europe, including: 27 EU countries, 4 countries in the European Free Trade Area, as well as the United Kingdom and Turkey. Products with the CE mark can circulate freely in the European Economic Area (EEA).

The specific list of 27 EU countries is: Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland , Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden.

Note 1: EFTA includes four member countries of Switzerland (Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein), but the CE mark is not mandatory in Switzerland;

Note 2: EU CE certification is widely used and highly recognized globally. Some countries in Africa, Southeast Asia, and Central Asia may also accept CE certification.

Note 3: As of July 2020, the UK has left the EU, and the subsequent results are yet to be determined.

EU CE certification sample

PREVIOUS:Cameroon COC certificate

No next

Leave a Reply